out of context

whereever you go, there you are.

创立新世界 – Establish the new world

leave a comment »

After a brief and torrid affair with Blogger, I have come running back to the welcoming embrace of WordPress. The Blogger blog really turned into one continuous stream of consciousness rant, which while emotionally satisfying was not intellectually productive or interesting. I had entitled it ‘a new context’ as the spiritual successor to both my old blogs, which were ‘out of context’ because I was a foreigner in China (I still am), but there wasn’t anything particularly ‘new’ or worthy about it. So, I will surgically remove the posts I feel are worthwhile and transplant them here as time allows and interest dictates. This will principally remain a personal blog with the occasional lengthy, and hopefully better-supported and referenced essay on China/Chinese, life in Beijing, foreign affairs, and my ever-evolving Theory of Absolutely Everything.

Housekeeping done. Resume blogging.

Written by Michael

April 16, 2009 at 8:24 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

